Since November 30, 1971.

2016 Quills: Sports Feature

Emma Quayle of The Age won the 2016 Sports Feature Quill for her piece 'Anthony McDonald-Tipungwuti's long journey to overnight success'.

Highly commended

Glenn McFarlane, Patrick Carlyon & Elouise Winslow (Sunday Herald Sun), 'Death of a Champion'


Damian Barrett (Channel 9, The Footy Show), 'West Coast 2006 Drug Investigation'

Belinda Hawkins, Steven Baras-Miller, Emily Porrello & Mark Farnell (ABC Australian Story), 'A League of Their Own'


Apply to join the Melbourne Press Club

Membership is $85 for journalists, $110 for associate members and $40 for students.

Subscribe to our mailing list

Keep up to date with all our events, announcements and special offers.