2017 Quill winners

The 2017 Quill Awards for Excellence in Victorian Journalism were presented on 16 March 2018 at Crown Palladium in Melbourne.

29 categories were announced, along with the Student Journalist of the Year award and our national awards The Journalist and Sports Journalist of the Year.

See the 2017 Quill winners

See the full list of 2017 Quills finalists

The 2017 Perkin Australian Journalist of the Year

The 2017 Gordon Australian Sports Journalist of the Year

The 2017 MPC Lifetime Achievement Award

Apply to join the Melbourne Press Club

Membership is $100 for journalists, $150 for associate members and $40 for students.

Subscribe to our mailing list

Keep up to date with all our events, announcements and special offers.