Since November 30, 1971.

2019 Awards Finalists Announced

View all the 2019 Quills Finalists

See the Perkin Award Finalists List

See the Gordon Award Finalists List

Finalists in 31 Quills categories as well as the MPC Young Journalist of the Year and MPC Student Journalist of the Year awards have been released. Winners and highly commended finalists will be announced at the Quills dinner on Friday 6 March.

Click the link above to see the Quills, Young and Student Journalist of the Year finalists.

Four finalists have been named for the 44th Graham Perkin Australian Journalist of the Year national award. The award honours the memory of celebrated Age editor Graham Perkin. It is sponsored by Virgin Australia and carries a $20,000 cash prize provided by The Age

Four finalists have also been announced for the 5th Harry Gordon Australian Sports Journalist of the Year. The winner receives a $7,500 prize provided by the Melbourne Press Club with the support of Virgin Australia.

Queries: or 03 9614 2779

Apply to join the Melbourne Press Club

Membership is $85 for journalists, $110 for associate members and $40 for students.

Subscribe to our mailing list

Keep up to date with all our events, announcements and special offers.