Hall of Fame

Andrew Rule

1957 -

Rule has proved that fine writing can be combined with investigative reporting, but above all he is one of the most compelling storytellers in Australian journalism. He is the only Victorian to have won the Graham Perkin Australian Journalist of the Year Award twice and to have won the Perkin and Gold Walkley in the same year. While best known for his courageous exposure of crime and corruption, Rule’s delight in a good story, his compassion and light touch make him extemely versatile. Over 30 years he has worked for The Age, The Sun News-Pictorial, The Herald, the Sunday Age and the Herald Sun and radio station 3AW.

Watch the video tribute (0:53):

Receiving award at 2014 Hall of Fame dinner (2:34)