2016 Quills: Innovation in Journalism

The winner of the Innovation in Journalism Quill is Soren Frederiksen, Conal Hanna & Craig Dixon (Fairfax Media) for Real Footy On Messenger.

Highly Commended

Alex Ellinghausen (The Age), 'Election Snapshot'


Huw Parkinson, ABC, 'Lord of the Rings: The Battle for Middle Ground'

Richard Baker & Michael Bachelard (theage.com.au), 'Phoebe's Fall'


Apply to join the Melbourne Press Club

Membership is $100 for journalists, $150 for associate members and $40 for students.

Subscribe to our mailing list

Keep up to date with all our events, announcements and special offers.