2017 Quills: Innovation in Journalism

The ABC Trace Team won the 2017 Innovation in Journalism Quill for 'Trace'.

Highly Commended

Margaret Burin, Matt Liddy, Ben Spraggon & Loretta Florance (ABC) for 'Hear Me Out'

The Winning work

Trace - Who killed Maria James: http://www.abc.net.au/news/2017-06-21/trace-the-unsolved-murder-of-maria-james/8612964

Podcast episodes http://www.abc.net.au/radio/programs/trace/episodes/


Other finalists

The Age Multimedia Team (The Age) for 'Surviving IS: Stories from Mosul'
The Age Persona Project Team (theage.com.au) for' The Persona Project'

Apply to join the Melbourne Press Club

Membership is $100 for journalists, $150 for associate members and $40 for students.

Subscribe to our mailing list

Keep up to date with all our events, announcements and special offers.