Enter Now: The 2020 Graham Perkin Australian Journalist of the Year

Visit the Graham Perkin award home page to enter

Entries are now open for the 2020 Graham Perkin Australian Journalist of the Year Award – the most coveted prize in Australian journalism.

The award – now in its 45th year – is open to all Australian journalists in all media and recognises memorable and extraordinary work.

Named in honour of legendary editor Graham Perkin, the award carries a $10,000 prize supported by The Age, Perkin’s old newspaper.

The deadline for all entries is Friday 5 February 2021.

Finalists will be named by March, and winners announced at the Melbourne Press Club’s annual Quill awards presentation in March/April 2021.

For full conditions and online entries visit the Graham Perkin home page.

Send all enquiries to or phone (03) 8080 3610.

Apply to join the Melbourne Press Club

Membership is $100 for journalists, $150 for associate members and $40 for students.

Subscribe to our mailing list

Keep up to date with all our events, announcements and special offers.