2017 Australian Sports Journalist of the Year: Finalists announced

The Melbourne Press Club has announced finalists for the 2017 Harry Gordon Australian Sports Journalist of the Year Award, which recognises excellence in sports journalism in all media across all codes and all regions of Australia.

The 2017 finalists are:

Greg Baum, The Age

Grantlee Kieza, The Courier-Mail

Will Swanton, The Australian

The winner will be announced at the Quill Awards dinner at Melbourne's Crown Palladium on Friday 16 March 2018.

The $10,000 prize is provided by the Melbourne Press Club with support from the Club’s principal sponsor, Virgin Australia.

Apply to join the Melbourne Press Club

Membership is $100 for journalists, $150 for associate members and $40 for students.

Subscribe to our mailing list

Keep up to date with all our events, announcements and special offers.