2018 Quill winners


Michael Rowland presents Adele Ferguson and Nassim Khadem with the Quill for Business News. Photo: Mathew Lynn

The 2018 Quill Awards for Excellence in Victorian Journalism were presented on 15 March 2019 at Crown Palladium in Melbourne.

29 categories were announced, along with the Student Journalist of the Year award and our national awards The Australian Journalist and Sports Journalist of the Year.

See the 2018 Quill winners

See the full list of 2018 Quills finalists

The 2018 Perkin Australian Journalist of the Year

The 2018 Gordon Australian Sports Journalist of the Year

The 2018 MPC Lifetime Achievement Award

Apply to join the Melbourne Press Club

Membership is $85 for journalists, $110 for associate members and $40 for students.

Subscribe to our mailing list

Keep up to date with all our events, announcements and special offers.