25th Quill awards: See all the winners

Download media release

See the full list of 2019 Quill winners

The best Victorian journalism of 2019 has been celebrated at the 2019 Quill awards dinner. Winners from 32 categories plus the Gold Quill were announced.

Michael Willson, of AFL Media, took home the Gold Quill for 'The Kick', a work judges said "triggered a national conversation that would otherwise never have happened."

In addition to the Quills, two national awards were announced. The Graham Perkin Australian Journalist of the Year award went to Anne Connolly of the ABC for her investigations into the aged care sector. Konrad Marshall of Good Weekend magazine took home the 5th Harry Gordon Australian Sports Journalist of the Year prize.

Apply to join the Melbourne Press Club

Membership is $100 for journalists, $150 for associate members and $40 for students.

Subscribe to our mailing list

Keep up to date with all our events, announcements and special offers.