MPC President Ferguson Honoured

Melbourne Press Club President Adele Ferguson has been made a Member of the Order of Australia for her outstanding contribution to journalism.

Ferguson, a multi-award winning business journalist and columnist, is one of several Melbourne journalists recognised in the 2019 Australia Day honours.

Business journalist Alan Kohler and ABC radio presenter Jon Faine were also made members of the Order.

'Adele Ferguson praises whistleblower bravery after Australia Day award', The Age, 26 January 2019

Australia Day 2019 Honours list, Governor-General of Australia's website

Apply to join the Melbourne Press Club

Membership is $100 for journalists, $150 for associate members and $40 for students.

Subscribe to our mailing list

Keep up to date with all our events, announcements and special offers.