State and national award winners announced at 2021 Quills

Winners of the MPC's state and national awards have been announced at the 2021 Quill Awards Dinner, held at Crown Palladium on 18 March 2021.

Michael Warner of the Herald SunĀ (above) took home the Gold Quill and Harry Gordon Australian Sports Journalist of the Year awards for his "fearless and ferocious" investigations into the AFL, while fellow footy writer Caroline Wilson (below) received the Lifetime Achievement Award.

Samantha Maiden of (below) recieved the Graham Perkin Australian Journalist of the Year award, while in the early career categories Melbourne University's Petra Stock won Student Journalist of the Year and the Herald Sun's Olivia Jenkins won Young Journalist of the Year.

See all 2021 ?? Quill Award winners

Watch the 2021 Quills playlist on ?? YouTube

View ?? photos from the 2021 Quills Dinner

Apply to join the Melbourne Press Club

Membership is $100 for journalists, $150 for associate members and $40 for students.

Subscribe to our mailing list

Keep up to date with all our events, announcements and special offers.