2016 Gordon award winner Caroline Wilson

Caroline Wilson

Caroline Wilson has been named the 2016 Harry Gordon Australian Sports Journalist of the Year. The national award recognises excellence in sports journalism across all codes and media.











Other Finalists 

Greg Baum, The Age

Bruce McAvaney, Seven Network

Will Swanton, The Australian

The prize is provided by the Melbourne Press Club with the support of Virgin Australia.

Last year's Gordon Award winner


Apply to join the Melbourne Press Club

Membership is $85 for journalists, $110 for associate members and $40 for students.

Subscribe to our mailing list

Keep up to date with all our events, announcements and special offers.